The DDLETB Board consists of ordinary members one of whom is appointed Cathaoirleach (Chairperson).
The Board comprises of representatives from the three Local Authority areas of Fingal, South Dublin and Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown together with a variety of community and education interests including a parent and staff representative.

The current Board members are:

Name: Nominated by:
Cllr. Mick Duff (Cathaoirleach) South Dublin Co. Council
Cllr. Roderic O’Gorman,(Leas Cathaoirleach) Fingal Co. Council
Cllr. Eithne Loftus Fingal Co. Council
Cllr. Duncan Smith Fingal Co. Council
Cllr. Howard Mahony Fingal Co. Council
Cllr. Grainne Maguire Fingal Co. Council
Cllr. Sorcha Nic Chormac Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Co. Council
Cllr. Liona O’Toole South Dublin Co. Council
Cllr. Conor McMahon South Dublin Co. Council
Cllr. Cora McCann South Dublin Co. Council
Cllr. Ossian Smyth Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Co. Council
Mr. Paul McNally National Parents’ Association for ETB Schools
Cllr. Pat Hand Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Co. Council
Ms. Claire Markey DDLETB Staff
Mr. Barry Hempenstall DDLETB Staff
Ms. Anne Genockey Aontas
Mr. Gerry McGuire Chambers Ireland
Ms. Karen Gleeson National Parents’ Association for ETB Schools
Dr. John Walsh Irish Congress of Trade Unions
Mr. Gerard McCaul Joint Managerial Board (JMB)
Ms. Olive Phelan NALA

Sub-Committees of the DDLETB Board

Audit Committee

Name: Representative Body
Thomas Stone External Nominee (IT Tallaght)
Mary Troy External Nominee (Finance Officer Limerick and Clare ETB)
Alan Connolly External Nominee (former CEO IPB)
Cllr. Pat Hand DDLETB
Gerry McGuire DDLETB

Finance Committee

Name: Representative Body
Gerry McGuire DDLETB
Cllr. Liona O’Toole DDLETB
Cllr. Eithne Loftus DDLETB
Clare Markey DDLETB
Catherine Bruen IT Tallaght


Name: Representative Body
Cllr. Louise Dunne DDLETB
Cllr. Liona O’Toole DDLETB
Cllr. Pat Hand DDLETB
Patricia Cassells Community
Vincent Jackson Community
Mark McDonald Community
Christine Hughes Youthreach Coordinator
Fergus Farrell Youthreach Coordinator
Sandra Bagnall Staff
Gerard Swift Staff

Youth & Sports

Name: Representative Body
Cllr. Mick Duff DDLETB
Cllr. Pat Hand DDLETB
Cllr. Gerry McCaul DDLETB
Ger Magee Crosscare
Cllr. Liona O’Toole DDLETB
Miriam Ryan Blanchardstown Youth Service
John O’Brien Fingal CC
© 2017 DDLETB | Web development by Granite Digital