Second Level

DDLETB Second Level Schools are known as Community Colleges. They are inclusive and enable young people to meet their full potential in society. They empower students, teachers and parents to achieve educational progress in a positive and encouraging atmosphere.

Programmes being offered in our Community Colleges include 

  • Junior Certificate
  • Junior Certificate Schools Programme
  • Transition Year
  • Leaving Certificate
  • Leaving Certificate Applied Programme
  • Leaving Certificate Vocational Programme

A full range of subjects including languages, the humanities, arts, technologies and science is offered at both junior and senior cycle. Students are encouraged to take part in all aspects of school life including extra-curricular activities like drama, music, debating, and sport.

DDLETB is the patron of 29 second level Community Colleges:

Community Colleges

Adamstown Community College
Adamstown, Co. Dublin

Ardgillan Community College
Balbriggan, Co. Dublin

Balbriggan Community College
Balbriggan, Co. Dublin

Castleknock Community College
Dublin 15

Coláiste Pobail Setanta
Phibblestown, Dublin 15

Collinstown Park Community College
Clondalkin, Dublin 22

Deansrath Community College
Clondalkin, Dublin 22

Donabate Community College
Co. Dublin

Fingal Community College
Swords Co. Dublin

Firhouse Community College
Dublin 24

Grange Community College
Donaghmede, Dublin 13

Greenhills College
Dublin 12

Griffeen Community College
Lucan, Co. Dublin

Kingswood Community College
Kingswood, Dublin 24

Kishoge Community College
Co. Dublin

Lucan Community College
Co. Dublin

Lusk Community College
Co. Dublin

Luttrellstown Community College
Blanchardstown, Dublin 15

Mount Seskin Community College
Tallaght, Dublin 24

Riversdale Community College
Blanchardstown, Dublin 15

Skerries Community College
Co. Dublin

St. Finian’s Community College
Swords, Co. Dublin

St. Kevin’s Community College
Clondalkin, Dublin 22

St. MacDara’s Community College
Templeogue, Dublin 6W

Swords Community College
C/O St. Finian’s Community College
Castlefarm, Swords, Co. Dublin


Coláiste Chilliain
Cluain Dolcáin, Baile Átha Cliath 22

Coláiste Cois Life
Leamhcán, Co. Átha Cliath   

Coláiste de hÍde
Tamhlacht, Baile Átha Cliath 24

Gaelcholáiste Reachrann
Domhnach Míde, Baile Átha Cliath 13