Support DDLETB To Become Patron Of New Post Primary Schools

Update: Voting Is Now Closed. Thank You For Your Support!


We are delighted to announce that the Department of Education and Skills have launched the patronage campaigns for new post-primary schools in Blanchardstown, Citywest/Saggart and Goatstown/Stillorgan. It is a major priority for DDLETB to add these schools to the 29 post-primary schools that we are the patron of across Dublin.

Our vision is to bring multidenominational, co-educational, community-focused, technologically-advanced education campuses to every new and developing community in the Dublin and Dún Laoghaire region.


How can you help?

Send a link to the Department’s website to any parents of 2nd-6thclass living in:

  • Blanchardstown (Dublin 15 from Blanchardstown Village to Ongar/Littlepace including Huntstown, Hartstown, Coolmine and Roselawn).
  • Citywest/Saggart (From Tallaght to Citywest, Saggart, Newcastle, and Rathcoole).
  • Goatstown and Stillorgan

Tell them to support a DDLETB Community College!

In addition, please share the attached image on your social media pages with the link in the post too. If you are in one of our schools and have access to the school’s social media account, please share a post and tag your parents’ association, community groups, local politicians or anyone else that will help spread the message.

Please visit to vote

Thank you!