1 Geata Thuain Cearnóg Belgard Thoir Tamhlacht, BÁC 24 D24X62W

1 Tuansgate Belgard Square East Tallaght, Dublin 24 D24X62W

 See +353 (01) 4529600
 See +353 (01) 4529

 Beolas@booacdl.ie
 Beolas@booacdl.ie

 Beolas@booacdl.ie
 Beolas@dletb.ie

% +353 (01) 4529600



MINUTES OF THE SECOND POST-ELECTION MEETING OF DUBLIN AND DÚN LAOGHAIRE EDUCATION AND TRAINING BOARD HELD ON MONDAY 19th AUGUST 2019, AT 3:50PM, IN ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES, 1 TUANSGATE, BELGARD SQUARE EAST, TALLAGHT, DUBLIN, 24

- Cllr Kazi Ahmed Present: **Cllr Michael Clark Cllr Una Power Cllr Grainne Maguire Cllr Brigid Manton Cllr Joe Newman Cllr John Walsh Cllr Yvonne Collins** Cllr Peter Kavanagh Cllr Pamela Kearns (by phone) Cllr Ed O'Brien (by phone) Ms Claire Markey Mr Brendan O'Halloran Ms Daneve Harris Mr Kenneth Rea Dr Ebun Joseph Mr Paul McNally
- In Attendance: Paddy Lavelle, Chief Executive Officer Debbie Howlett, Director of Organisation Support & Development Jacqui Gaines, Assistant Principal Officer Orla Guiry, Assistant Staff Officer

Apologies: Cllr. Roderic O'Gorman

1. Appointment of representatives from bodies designated by the Minister In accordance with sections 30 (11) and 31 (7) (a) of the Education and Training Boards Act, 2013, the following members were appointed from bodies specified by the Minister;

Mr Ken Farrell, Irish Congress of Trade Unions; Ms Anne Genockey, AONTAS; Mr Colm Kilgallon, AONTAS; Mr Gerry McGuire, Chambers Ireland; Ms Eileen Salmon, Association of Community and Comprehensive Schools.

2. It was agreed that the next meeting would take place at 4:30pm on 16th September 2019.