Scoil Oscair Community National School - Opening in South Lucan in September 2013

Scoil Oscair Community National School - Opening in South Lucan in September 2013
Scoil Oscair CNS (Community National School) will be opening its doors for the first time in September 2013. Based in South Lucan, and under the patronage of County Dublin VEC, it will be a state operated multi-denominational, co-educational primary school which will provide high quality primary education and personal life skills development for children of all beliefs and none. The school will provide the full National Primary School Curriculum specified by the Department of Education & Skills. It will be the 5th Community National School to be opened under the patronage of County Dublin VEC, following the great success of its sister schools: Scoil Niamh CNS, Citywest D24; Scoil Ghráinne CNS, Clonee D15; Scoil Choilm CNS, Porterstown D15 and Scoil Chormaic CNS, Balbriggan Co. Dublin.

Dr. Marie Griffin, Chief Executive Officer of County Dublin VEC commented - “Community National Schools provide a vibrant and modern approach to primary education. They are inclusive, multi-denominational and offer a primary education experience that reflects the modern day needs of society. In doing so, we care completely for the well-being and personal growth of the child. Community National Schools have a very strong community focus. We welcome all children of the appropriate age, respecting diversity while also providing a multi-belief education programme within the school day. We are also highly focused on quality of service provision, good governance and accountability to the local community.”

Scoil Oscair CNS will start off with Junior Infants only in 2013 and will eventually expand up to 6th class. It will provide a child-centred education through which the holistic development of the child is paramount.

Enrolments in the school for Junior Infants 2013 only have now commenced. You can download the enrolment form from the County Dublin VEC website or contact Ms. Thea Watters at 4529600 or to request an enrolment form by post/ email.